Hello world!

16 Jul

hello_world_bread

The inaugural first blog post!  This feels groundbreaking, although to the rest of you it is probably rather mild considering how late I am to jump on the “blog-bandwagon.”  But nonetheless, it is exciting!  The concept for this first blog arose when I decided to study abroad in France for a year.  Actually, I didn’t even think of it until I told my cousin- a total techie- that I was going to study in France.  The first thing she said was, “You’ll have to start a blog so we can see what you’re up to!”  So probably about a year after that first conversation, I am starting my “France blog.”

In all actuality, it’s a little misleading to call it my “France blog” when I am still in the states, but what the heck- this isn’t English class, is it?  Anyways I am leaving for Europa Europa in about 5 weeks and after that it will definitely be ok to call this my “France blog” after that.  I guess I’m just jumping the gun a little…

Hopefully I’ll be able to keep this blog up while I’m abroad, and maybe even after too!  Expect lots of pictures and stories…this is going to be fun :D

xxo

Leave a Reply

