“She felt very young; at the same time unspeakably aged.”

5 Aug

curls_hair_ribbonI think I may have mentioned this previously, but I’ll say it again.

I watched the film The Hours a few weeks ago.  When it ended, I turned to my roommate and literally, the exact words that came out of my mouth were, “This was good.  It was really dense though.  I would hate to write a paper on it.”

And guess what?

I need to have Mrs. Dalloway read by tomorrow for class.  Next is a screening of Mrs. Dalloway the film and then The Hours.

Perfect?  I’d say so.

Wish me luck, I have many pages to go.

xxo

Leave a Reply

