we girls have lots of secrets

12 Aug

secret_lipstick_pouch_bow

Exhaustion has struck.  I am so freakin tired!  From waking up early to say goodbye to friends who are leaving the country to staying up way too late doing homework, and going to work and class in between, I am seriously burning my candle on both ends.

I barely woke up this morning and definitely didn’t do so early enough to take a shower & wash my hair.  Luckily, I figured out a trick a few years ago that is amazing for days like these.

hair#1 For girls with blonde hair: You can use baby powder! Crazy huh? It totally works though and if you are careful no one will know that you have baby powder in your hair.  This one worked for me until I dyed my hair red…then I had to find a new technique.  I was floundering for a while until I discovered:

#2 Aerosol hairspray (I use Big Sexy Hair “Spray & Play”).  Seriously it works freakin wonders.  If your hair is greasy, just spray the shit out of it, let it dry, comb it out, repeat if necessary and voila! You have what appears to be perfectly clean hair!

Share with those who seem worthy (you’ll never have greasy hair again! yay!).

xxo

2 Responses to “we girls have lots of secrets”

  1. jenniferautumn August 12, 2009 at 10:40 pm #

    Here’s my trick: have curly hair! Lol I can go camping for a week and my hair looks the same on the last day as on the first! Doesn’t smell as pretty, but after a week of camping who does teehee

  2. annhyphencharlotte August 12, 2009 at 10:49 pm #

    haha you are seriously lucky! we straight-haired girls have to deal with the grease factor daily lol. jealous!

Leave a Reply

