oh hey. didn’t see you there.

22 Aug

ok. so i lied. about updating my blog. mybad. life is feeling particularly busy right now, if you can’t tell.  It’s motherfucking crunch time. And you really aren’t missing out too much on the past week. So don’t feel bad about it ;)

I am in the process of unpacking all of my clothing from Colorado and then repacking them for my trip to France.  I have so much stuffffff. gahh.  Literally, no exaggeration, the entire floor of my room (& there isn’t a bed because it is in VA) is covered with boxes and suitcases full of my clothes.  So basically this process is a teeny bit daunting.  But I’m kinda looking forward to the re-packing part because my mom got me a new suitcase and it is B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L!  Here it is (i think this is it at least lol), check it out:I can’t wait until I’m done with all this nitty-gritty shit!  I just found out that I have one more document that needs to be filled out by a physician or else I won’t be able to move into the dorms. FML!  Its killing me because I felt so prepared and in reality I’m not! I am literally sick to my stomach with stress.

I feel for all those people who are really kinda unprepared because at this point they are probs screwed.  Anyway it totally blows because I’ll have to wait until Monday to even make contact with the Travel Clinic (who knows if they will be able to fit me in) and we are leaving Tuesday for VA.

Life would be so much easier if I was just flying out of IA instead of VA. meh. so hopefully all this stuff will get done.

cross your fingers for me!

xxo

Leave a Reply

