I’m learning, little by little

7 Sep

So i bought my first bottle of wine today, how exciting!

When I get a chance i”ll upload a pic of the bottle; it’s a sauvignon blanc.  A bunch of my friends and I sat in the grass this afternoon drinking our bottles & talking.  I’d imagine it looked picturesque :)

Now we’re off for a night at rue de la soif.

xxo

2 Responses to “I’m learning, little by little”

  1. jenniferautumn September 11, 2009 at 7:32 am #

    Hehe, I hope the wine there is muuuuuuch better than our wine here. One thing I can guarantee though: mine is muuuuuch cheaper. We can get 40s of semi decent beer for about 50cents USD. Yes. And I made friends with the owners of a couple bars around here. I wonder why Americans have a reputation of partying… ;)

  2. annhyphencharlotte September 12, 2009 at 10:32 am #

    We have surprisingly cheap alcohol here too, mostly the wine, but its still about 1 or 2 euro. As for the partying, it is sooo the same here. Actually the students of Rennes are known throughout France for how hard they party…so try throwing some Americans and Irish into the mix ;) Its been fun though!

Leave a Reply

