Touchez Pas!

23 Sep

scrabble_oh_gosh

I feel like the worst blogger lately.  I havent been keeping you up to date on life in Rennes at all!!  I’m going to try to do a better job in the future, not just for you guys, but for me too :)

That being said, I think I will finally tell you the story of the egg thief.

I wish it was more dramatic than it really is, lol so don’t get too excited.  I live on the 2nd floor (which in the US would be considered the 3rd floor- confusinggg!) in my résidence and there is one kitchen per floor.  In said kitchen, there are three stacks of mini fridges- six in all- which are shared by everyone on the floor.  I think I share my mini fridge (no freezer, mind you) with six other people.  Not only is it old and smelly and full of other people’s weird food, but it is also padlocked.  Basically, my story entails me thinking about making scrambled eggs for dinner, bringing all my cooking utensils to the kitchen, going to the fridge to get my eggs, and discovering that they had disappeared.  6 eggs down the drain.

So after restocking my egg supply, I left the perpetrator a note, just in case they try to steal my eggs again:

eggs_touchez_pas

Hopefully, whoever did it will get the picture.

xxo

Leave a Reply

