Paris in the Winter

10 Jan

Whoever said that they love Paris in the Winter was lying.

To be honest, it’s sort of a miserable place to be in the winter (…although on second thought it would still be better than Iowa or Minnesota if only the French knew how to heat places properly- but thats another story).  Anyway that’s where I’m heading off to in an hour or so (depends on how quickly I pack!) to visit my friend Emily, even if it is shitty weather :D  She just arrived a few days ago and is living in temporary housing until she finds an apartment.  I can’t wait to see her- we have so so so much to catch up on with each other.  She studied abroad in Jordan last semester and we had bad internet connections for Skype so there is lots to talk about.  Anyway, I should get off here so that I don’t miss my train!

Hope everyone had a good weekend

xxo BIZ

Leave a Reply

