Les Soldes

25 Jan

January is a time of cold weather, hot coco, and in France- “les soldes!” In January, every store has a massive sale- I assume to clear holiday inventory- that starts in the beginning of January and goes until the end of the month.

Unfortunately, I have discovered that whenever I go into a shop expecting to score a great deal, I never need- or want- anything on sale.  Somehow, I always seem to buy the only things in the store that aren’t on sale.

I haven’t done too much shopping this January because, really, I don’t need to stock up on lots of sweaters the way the French seem to need to do, but I have made two purchases that I am incredibly happy with (neither of which were on sale, unsurprisingly).

#1. A grey cardigan sweater from H&M that makes me feel like Rihanna.  It buttons down the front and has poofy shoulders/sleeves just like the ones she has been sporting a lot lately.  The sleeves on mine aren’t quite as pleated as the ones in the photo, and mine isn’t a dress, but you get the idea.

.

#2. Do you remember when I posted about wanting a new longchamp bag a few months ago?  At the time I was eyeing a different style, which I still think is really cute, but it turns out that its pretty much a men’s only style haha. Anyway, I finally went into the Longchamp store in Rennes and looked around and found this B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L bag!  I lurveee it so much, you have no idea.

.

.


I love it even more after stumbling across Fafi’s blog and saw a photo of her rocking the same purse!

I hope everyone is enjoying their post xmas shopping as much as me :)

xxo

2 Responses to “Les Soldes”

  1. martiwade February 8, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    and I do love your bag! tres chic!!

  2. annhyphencharlotte February 10, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    thanks!! :D i love it too. seriously, more and more everyday.

Leave a Reply

