Awesome Blog Of The Week

30 Jul

chicknamedhermia

As you all know by now, I started this blog to keep my friends and family up to date on my life when I’m in France.  However, it wouldn’t be up and running without the help of a super cool chick named Hermia.  I stumbled across her lovely little blog and naive as I was in regards to wordpress, I sent her an email for some advice (because it was obvious that she knew what she was doing).

I can easily say that her wonderfully supportive and helpful email is what propelled me into blogging.  Not that I’m any blogging genious now, but I want to give credit where credit is due.  So this is my little shout-out to a super fabulous chick named Hermia, but who I think of as a sweet little elf.

sweet dreams blogosphere.

xxo

2 Responses to “Awesome Blog Of The Week”

  1. ChickNamedHermia August 7, 2009 at 7:04 am #

    Oh wow …I just saw this!!! It made me a little teary!!!

    Thank you so much!!!! You’re so sweet!!!

    And good luck in France, my dear!!!! What part are you going to?

    • annhyphencharlotte August 7, 2009 at 10:38 am #

      Your help was absolutely invaluable to me when I was starting my blog. I meant to email you back– I’m glad that you found it on your own though :)
      I’m going to be in Rennes at the Universite Rennes II. I leave in less than a month! I’m so excited. Are you from Ireland or are you a transplant?

Leave a comment